I’ve got a bone to pick

I don’t know a great deal about a wide variety of subjects. Like most people, that will never stop me from having strong opinions and ranting about them. I hope to be able to defend those opinions well.

I enjoy it when people disagree with me. It generally offers up an opportunity for me to explain to them why they are wrong. I assure you, it’s just the medicine they need.

I often find myself joining forums, particularly those on the subject of sports. I am more than a sports enthusiast. I am a sportsaholic. My problem is that I often find that the opinions of others on these sports forums are difficult to abide. Sadly, these forums are are usually owned and run by someone or some group that feels they can punt (to use a sports metaphor) people like me that don’t share their opinions. It is these very people that have inspired me to start this blog.

Okay, back to sports. The world of sports is as good as politics, religion, personal relationships, or any of the other far-spreading arenas on which to spread an individual’s opinions. One can usually find confederates with like minds to join the hue and cry. Likewise, it usually doesn’t take much to find legions of others sportsaholics that find those opinions nonsensical and of little to no merit. Perfect.

I invite you to read my posts. I don’t care if you have an open mind or not. I think that you will generally find that if I disagree with you that I will gather together a mountain of evidence to support my claims and to ridicule yours. I may dismiss your responses with disdain. That’s the beauty of a personal blog. I cannot be punted by the administrator, because I am the administrator.

But make no mistake, I want you to visit here. I want you to read my musings. I want you to agree. I want you to disagree. And hopefully, you’ll leave the site having been entertained and with a desire to come back again and see what’s new.

Leave a Reply

